WHO AM I AND WHY AM I HERE?

 

Every person is created by God, out of His heart of love. God created man to worship Him, and to bring Him glory!

You are God’s own, created by Him, loved by Him, chosen by Him and called by Him. Each day you live in God’s care, for not only does God watch over you every minute of the day, but also blesses everything that you do. His care for each person He has created is not in doubt, for His plan and purpose for each one was formed in His Father heart, even at the moment of creation.

You are unique, there is no one else like you in the whole world. As an individual, made in God’s image, you are meant for great things! When you come to Christ he restores his original plan for your life. His plans include where you will live, what work you will do, who you will meet and what you will do with your gifts and talents. He calls to you and tells you that He has sent Jesus, His son, to save you, to rescue you from the wasted life that has been spent apart from Him.

You are here because God wanted you here. He wants you to make a difference to the world He placed you in. He wants you to share His love with others. Once you have accepted that God really loves you, your heart will be changed, and you will be able to love others with a true and faithful love.

May the love of God fill your heart and enable you to do what you were created for, to love God, share Him with others, and leave the world and eternity better because you were here.

I write this message because of what has happened here in my country (South Africa). I am ashamed of what is happening and I ask myself questions, yet I don’t have answers for them. What are we really teaching our children? What legacy are we leaving behind? Because when you look at the state right now, we are a country in civil war. Why are we killing one another? Is because someone is not from South Africa? What are our leaders doing about these attacks on other humans? So many questions, yet no answers!

About rottlm

What I know I taught myself, I am hard working and dedicated to what I set my sight on. I like to start and finish everything I am tasked with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

